WVU releases Fall 2015 Dean’s, President’s lists

Staff Report

MORGANTOWN, W.Va. – West Virginia University has released its Dean’s and President’s list for the fall 2015 semester.

A total of 5,398 students were named to the Dean’s list for fall 2015. Out of these students, 1,902 were named to the President’s list after receiving a perfect 4.0 grade point average. Those on the Dean’s list received a 3.5 GPA or higher.

Area students making the Dean’s List and President’s List were:

Dean’s List

Boone — Mackenzie Ford of Jeffrey, Samantha Harrison of Peytona, Matthew Long of Seth , Cori Martin of Wharton, John McClure of Foster, Michael Miller of Madison, Skylar Pauley of Ashford, Breanna Sanders of Uneeda, Emily Shreve of Madison, Kayla Vaughan of Foster, and Logan Webb of Danville

Lincoln — Adam Chandler and Michael Perdue, both of West Hamlin, Kenneth Williams of Tornado, and Jonathan Williamson of Harts

Logan — Jessica Browning of Verdunville, Ethan Gartin of Whitman, Brenton Mays of Chapmanville, Stevie Miller of Logan, Leah Murrell of Amherstdale, Zachary Short of Mallory and Kaitlyn Williamson of Logan

Mingo — Kendyle Atkins of Williamson, Joseph Cline of Gilbert, James Fugett of Williamson, Jessica Hall of Delbarton, Whitney Horton of Red Jacket, Kristyn Johnson and Joshua Meade, both of Williamson and Austin Powers of Delbarton

Wyoming — Curtis Canada of Mullens, Whitney Chafin of Pineville, Steven Cook of Brenton, Chiara Jewell of Herndon, Ronnie Lusk and Zoe Moore, both of Oceana, and Amy Schollar of Pineville

President’s List

Boone — Sydney Dangott of Turtle Creek, Matthew Dolan of Madison, Kayla Gillispie of Danville, Charlie Lucente and Lucky Lucente, both of Madison, Nicholas Paitsel and Zachary Paitsel, both of Danville, Jessica Spears of Sylvester and Miranda Thompson of Danville

Lincoln — Kristin Gannon and Joseph Smith, both of Sumerco and Lindsay Terlikowski of Griffithsville

Logan — Sara Burgess of Accoville, Graciana Darby and Jessica Frye, both of Omar, Makayla Gresham, Hillary Hainer and Hope Kirk, all of Chapmanville, Abigail Lusk of Mallory, Brian Trent of Davin and Natalie Welty of Man

Mingo — Christopher Atkins and Matthew Parsley, both of Williamson

Wyoming — Bobby Chambers of Oceana, Tyler Gunnells of Hanover, Derek Laxton of Saulsville and Savannah Lusk of Covel


Staff Report

comments powered by Disqus