C-ville, Pineville reach 11-12 state tourney


MADISON — With semifinal wins on Tuesday night in the District 2 11-12-year-old Little League Baseball Tournament at Madison, both the Chapmanville and Pineville All-Stars have punched their tickets to the upcoming state tourney.

Chapmanville defeated Mullens 7-3 in one of Tuesday’s district semifinals to advance to Wednesday night’s championship game against Pineville.

Hunter Lambert and Trey Pancake each hit home runs for Chapmanville in the win. Pancake’s homer was a grand slam.

Chapmanville improved to 4-1 in the tournament.

Pineville also moved on with a 6-3 win over Man on Tuesday night. Ty Dominic pitched the win for Pineville as he struck out 10 batters.

Man, which had beat Chapmanville earlier in the tourney in pool play, closed out the all-star season with a 3-2 mark. Man had been the No. 1 seed in its pool.

Both Chapmanville and Pineville automatically advance to the state tourney regardless of Wednesday night’s outcome.

————

11-12-year-old

District 2 Little League

Tournament

at Madison

Monday, July 6 games:

Chapmanville 10, Logan 5

Pineville 19, Omar 1

Tuesday, July 7 games:

Man 8, Madison 4

Tug Valley 12, Welch 1

Wednesday, July 8 games:

Logan 16, Wharton-Barrett 7

Mullens 16, Omar 0

Thursday, July 9 games:

Pineville 12, Welch 2

Chapmanville 5, Madison 2

Friday, July 10 games:

Man 21, Wharton-Barrett 0

Saturday, July 11 games:

Welch 11, Omar 10

Madison 11, Logan 5

Man 5, Chapmanville 4

Mullens 19, Tug Valley 4

Sunday, July 12 games:

Mullens 4, Pineville 0

Chapmanville 13, Wharton-Barrett 2

Logan 6, Man 3

Tug Valley 6, Omar 5

Monday, July 13 games:

Mullens vs. Welch

Madison vs. Wharton-Barrett

Tuesday, July 14 games:

Pineville 6, Man 3 (semifinals)

Chapmanville 7, Mullens 3 (semifinals)

Wednesday, July 15 game:

Chapmanville vs. Pineville, District 2 championship game, late

comments powered by Disqus